Our Supporters

These high profile and senior health professionals are supporters of HPAD Choice

Professor Fiona Stanley AC

Professor Fiona Stanley AC - Respected doctor and former Australian of the Year, distinguished researcher and ambassador for Dying with Dignity WA

Dr Roger Hunt

Dr Roger Hunt is a pioneer of palliative care in South Australia. He has published extensively on clinical and ethical aspects of end-of-life care; and he's advised on several legislative developments, including as a member of the Victorian Ministerial Advisory Panel and the Western Australian Ministerial Expert Panel that led to voluntary assisted dying (VAD) legislation.

Beverley Young

Retired Palliative Care Nurse Specialist with 20 years experience and post-grad qualifications in palliative care

Emeritus Professor Ian Maddocks

Emeritus Professor Ian Maddocks is an eminent palliative care specialist, recognised internationally for his work in palliative care, tropical and preventive medicine. He was Senior Australian of the Year in 2013

Dr Cameron McLaren

Victorian oncologist and Clinical Moderator of the Voluntary Assisted Dying Community of Practice

Dr Rodney Syme AM

Urologist and former Vice President of Dying with Dignity Victoria